I Have Issues

I Have Issues.  Don’t we all?  I used to hide some of my flaws or try to mask or cover them up.  But, that gets really tiresome.  Instead, I have found FREEDOM in being truthful, open and honest about my “issues.”  I have found truthfulness opens up a dialogue of discussion when you mention that you deal with something physically, emotionally, mentally or spiritually.  The wonderful thing about issues is…they can be overcome.  See, I AM AN OVERCOMER.  I have found VICTORY through Jesus Christ, my Friend, my Lord and my Savior for the past 20 years.  And…He has put it on my heart to share my struggles and my victories with other people.  See, none of us should feel shame or isolation because we struggle.  All of us do.  So, instead…let’s share our struggles with one another so we don’t feel so alone.  AND…we can learn lessons through it all.  Isn’t that what life is about?  For me, it has been the journey and I can’t wait for the destination!

Leave a Reply

